President, board members, Founder and Emeritus President

Prof. Francesco Bellotti, University of Genova, Italy

Prof. Remco Veltkamp, Utrecht University, The Netherlands
Prof. Jannicke Baalsrud Hauge, KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden & BIBA – Bremer Institut für Produktion und Logistik GmbH, Germany
Dr. Manuel Ninaus, Leibniz-Institut für Wissensmedien – IWM, Germany
Manuel Gentile, National Research Council of Italy, Italy 

Prof. Alessandro De Gloria, University of Genova, Italy

The current president and board members were elected at the SGS General Assembly during Gala Conf 2019, Athens, on Nov. 29 2019. According to the statute, the mandate lasts 2 years.


Left to right: Manuel Gentile, Francesco Bellotti, Jannicke Baalsrud-Hauge, Manuel Ninaus, and Remco Veltkamp, at Gala Conf 2019, Athens